compilation: mad wasp radio presents looking through the magic window (digital)

release date: 5 february 2021
format: digital
label: music is the devil


The Sea Without An Edge, by Hunter Complex, has some lovely layers of synth patches that create another worldly, ethereal ambience.’

‘A predictably glorious slab of weepy, widescreen electronica (…) his music always delivers.’
richard james foster


38 choice cuts of magical electronica from some of the most exciting talents on the scene.

The tracks represent what is played on the Magic Window radio show that airs on Mad Wasp Radio and is presented by Letters From Mouse.

The artists were all invited to contribute to the album which is being released in partnership with Music Is The Devil who are great friends to the show.

Mad Wasp Radio is an independent radio station with a wide range of shows for every musical taste. The station do not play adverts so rely on listener donations to operate. Operating a radio station that is full licensed is an expensive business so all money from sales of this album will go directly to the station. This is a thank you for giving independent artists and labels a platform to reach more listeners.

A huge thank you to the artists for getting involved and producing some amazing music, this is a stunning collection which we hope people will enjoy.

Thank you to James and the Music Is The Devil crew for partnering on this project, their support of the show and the station and for being a super cool label.



1. dohnavur – concrete animals (mw mix)
2. salvatore mercatante – stra’fiore
3. bendu – nova lark 79
4. camp of wolves – we kept a monster in a box
5. scott metoyer – exo
6. nnyz? – insid
7. survey channel – ribbon depth
8. blank disco – nightshape
9. cub cub – murmuration
10. the central office of information & dj space terrapin – i remember
11. ghostrobot – leaves
12. ericius rustling – troposphere
13. bad electric – funky brunch
14. maureen’s friend – see yourself in
15. hydro fyter – fall
16. eonlake – nightcrawler
17. sunwarper – for tomorrow
18. kindly spoken thieves – still inferno
19. hunter complex – the sea without an edge
20. forest robots – meditation iv (spring warmth permeating)
21. star madman – fire
22. dogs vs shadows – beyond the radar
23. defend the rhino – lethargic
24. hot pink hexagon – spectrum exploder
25. cpektir – gorgonops
26. kh3rtis – neti neti
27. empty sea – four
28. biomechanoid – hexagonal
29. chris prine – awake alive
30. aoooe – stasis
31. joshua james wittman – endogenous
32. gribbles – nobody’s gonna hurt ya
33. chaos studio – divergence
34. giants of discovery – the art of war
35. departure street – swimming uphill
36. spectrin – g9dion
37. time rival – everything is gone
38. all my friends are ghosts – c u l8tr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *